Purpose.

Every person at some point in their life struggles with this word. Purpose. Why am I here? What am I supposed to do? Where should I go? Is there a greater reason for me being in this place in my life? I have been/am there. You are or will be. Human nature causes us to doubt our values, faith, or purpose when life hits and we are shaken.  Thus the title of this blog “Trial by fire.”  Fire can destroy or refine, but it depends on how you handle that fire. You have to understand that you can control the fire if you want to survive. If you want to thrive, you can learn to put that fire to work FOR you. How will you handle it and why?

That “why” is important. When you know that, waking up each morning becomes easier. Going to work becomes more enjoyable. Working out is an accomplishment and a joy. You become thankful for what you have and not worried about what you don’t have. Purpose.

So on the topic of purpose…This blog is to encourage, inspire, motivate and teach through the life lessons that I have learned personally, that I have learned by watching highly successful people, and lessons that have been taught to me by people you might not have expected.

Let me be clear when I speak of life lessons that you understand this: Humans can do amazing things, but humans can also do really stupid things. I am a human…and I do really stupid things. Fortunately you will get to laugh at some of my misfortunes and hopefully learn from my mistakes so you don’t go through what I did or others have. What makes this blog different is that you will see the honest truth about what happens in life and what has happened in history without a facade of glossed over facts. My goal is that together we can learn that these failures in life are never truly failures. That despite how impossible situations can be, there is always a way to improve. To know that every great accomplishment had to once start with a goal….. and a purpose.

obsidian_shards

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28

Leave a Reply

